Логотип exploitDog
Консоль
Логотип exploitDog

exploitDog

ubuntu логотип

CVE-2019-2386

Опубликовано: 06 авг. 2019
Источник: ubuntu
Приоритет: low
EPSS Низкий
CVSS2: 6
CVSS3: 7.1

Описание

After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22. Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions. Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts.

РелизСтатусПримечание
bionic

released

1:3.6.3-0ubuntu1.3
devel

DNE

disco

ignored

end of life
eoan

ignored

end of life
esm-apps-legacy/xenial

deferred

2026-02-18
esm-apps/bionic

released

1:3.6.3-0ubuntu1.3
esm-apps/focal

released

1:3.6.9+really3.6.8+90~g8e540c0b6d-0ubuntu5.2
esm-apps/xenial

ignored

end of ESM support, was deferred [2026-02-18]
esm-infra-legacy/trusty

deferred

2026-02-18
focal

released

1:3.6.9+really3.6.8+90~g8e540c0b6d-0ubuntu5.2

Показывать по

EPSS

Процентиль: 66%
0.01225
Низкий

6 Medium

CVSS2

7.1 High

CVSS3

Связанные уязвимости

CVSS3: 7.1
redhat
около 7 лет назад

After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22. Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions. Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts.

CVSS3: 7.1
nvd
около 7 лет назад

After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22. Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions. Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts.

CVSS3: 7.1
debian
около 7 лет назад

After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of aut ...

CVSS3: 7.1
github
больше 4 лет назад

After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects: MongoDB Inc. MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13; v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22.

EPSS

Процентиль: 66%
0.01225
Низкий

6 Medium

CVSS2

7.1 High

CVSS3